shopify site analytics





"When it comes to getting in to
top colleges, it takes a Team"


Kevin
Carnegie Mellon University

Education: Carnegie Mellon University, Mechanical Engineering, 2017

Years of Tutoring Experience: 2+

Subject(s) you tutor: Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus, AP Physics, AP Statistics, SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT Writing, ACT Science, SHSAT, PSAT, CommonApp Essay, Supplemental Essay, US History, World History, Chemistry

Relevant Test Scores: SAT Math 780, SAT Reading 750, SAT Writing 740, SAT Math Level 2 790, SAT Physics 760, SAT US History 770, AP Physics B 5, AP Physics C 5, AP Calculus AB 5, AP Calculus BC 5, AP US History 5, AP Composition 5

Short Bio:

I started tutoring as the oldest cousin in a family that highly values education so I have experience with students from elementary school age to high school age. I’ve tutored my peers during high school and college in various subjects, whether it be first exposure to material or reviewing for exams; I can help students at any point in the learning process. I’ve also worked as a tutor at C2 education where I was allowed to put my own spin on the curriculum to give each student a more unique experience to reach his/her maximum potential. I can work with students struggling with certain subjects or strong students striving for perfection and everything in between. I try to find ways to motivate each student so each session is enjoyable instead of a chore. I enjoy helping students not only learn material, but also see the usefulness and application in whatever subject they are studying. While understanding and appreciation is vital, results are my top priority. I’ve been lucky enough to have an extensive education in a variety of subjects and I would like to pass the same knowledge and skills to other students motivated enough to learn them. I studied engineering for my undergraduate degree, but I plan on shifting careers into quantitative finance since I discovered my love of trading. Outside of tutoring I am still a full-time student who is further developing my trading, programming and portfolio management skills.

NEED MORE INFORMATON?

CALL US:
+ 323-IVY-TM12
+ 323-489-8612
info@theivyteam.com We will get back to you with in 12 hours